Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Rewarding Reading

In school, every week in our Friday assembly, children would be celebrated for their reading achievements. We want to make sure that everyone still has the opportunity to earn their bronze, silver and gold certificates for reading books by their year group authors. 

Continue to write down the books you read by these authors and record them on your boarding pass. In the new school year, we will give out your certificates and celebrate your achievements before starting on the authors for our new year groups.

Who are your year group authors?

Reception: Martin Waddell, Julia Donaldson and traditional tales
Year 1: Jill Murphy, Allan Ahlberg and Oliver Jeffers
Year 2: Alex T Smith, Lauren Child and Dick King-Smith
Year 3: David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton
Year 4: Kate DiCamillo, Cressida Cowell and Louis Sacher
Year 5: J.K Rowling, Anne Fine and Lemony Snicket
Year 6: Malorie Blackman, Anthony Horowitz and Micheal Morpurgo​